A Nice Sunday with Norisha

One Sunday morning I took a drive down towards Munich to see Norisha Campbell perform and give her testimony at her church. Norisha has a long, amazing story but I’m going to keep it short and sweet: She is an American and played volleyball for our National team but has been living in Germany for the past 11 years. She plays for the 2nd Rote Raben team and most recently was a contestant on The Voice of Germany! Besides all that, she’s a fantastic person 🙂

Norisha on my TV screen while on The Voice of Germany

Norisha on my TV screen while on The Voice of Germany

I was so excited to hear Norisha sing and let me tell you, she’s incredible. You can really feel her when she sings. But I did not expect to get so much more from my visit. Her story and her testimony is incredible. Her faith in the Lord is exquisite and he surely is using her to do special things. I was so inspired and am so happy I woke up early on a Sunday to see and experience her story and song.

Afterwards, Norisha and I headed over to the English Garden in Munich (think Central Park in NY but way bigger) and grabbed a hot chocolate at the Christmas Market at the Chinese Turendum. Again, it turned out to be such a beautiful day, nice and sunny, beautiful blue sky. We had an awesome view at one part of the garden. And as we were leaving, there were people SURFING in the water there. There is a smallish rapid at one part of the river and crazy people decided to put wet suits on and surf on that rapid. I think it’s a pretty normal occurrence but it is WAY too cold for that… crazy people.

The Chinese Tower- in the English Garden- in Munich, Germany… heh.

The Chinese Tower- in the English Garden- in Munich, Germany…
heh.

English Gardens

English Gardens

Beautiful

Beautiful

Surfing in Munich!? Was??

Surfing in Munich!? Was??

Norisha and I

Norisha and I

Anyways, it was a fantastic spontaneous day and just what I needed to relax, reboot, and be inspired for the next week.

Leave a Reply

